Warby Parker: New Boston Shop

I’ve had my eye on a pair of Warby Parker glasses for a while now. I love their feel-good Toms-esque business model and their whole collegiate look. And while I’m all set with my everyday specs, I’ve been craving a new pair of sunglasses, especially coming up on Memorial Day.

Photo of Warby Parker Interior

So I was psyched to hear Warby Parker opened a shop right in Boston this past weekend. The e-commerce brand’s second permanent outpost is located right above Georgetown Cupcakes near the garden-side of Newbury Street.

Photo of Warby Parker store

The Globe talked to Wellesley native and Warby Parker co-founder Jeff Raider who had this to say about coming home to Boston: “I remember being young and walking around Back Bay, down Newbury to Boston Common. I think it’s the style epicenter of Boston, so getting a location on Newbury Street is pretty surreal for me.”

Photo of Boston Warby Parker store

 

Now here’s to hoping we get some sun this weekend!

Leave a Reply

